Blog Day – August 31, 2007

Happy Blog Day! Did you get your Hallmark Blog Day card? I didn’t. But to celebrate, here’s my assignment:

1. r blog – Rosie O’Donnell’s blog about everything in her life and the world. It is her mission to encourage people to ask questions, demand answers, and relate to her stranger-friends. I consider her my stranger-friend.

2. BECAUSE I SAID SO – Mom of 6, Dawn, has recently become viral-/blog-famous because of her eBay posting selling Pokemon cards her kids sneaked into her shopping cart. She’s now experiencing sudden web-fame with her witty stories about her 6 kids. And she let me advertise on her site. A truly laugh-out-loud experience. Seriously. Wear Depends if you’ve birthed kids.

3. and I wasted all that birth control – Mom to 2-year-old Tori speaks of her experiences mothering her daughter in real, true feelings on “paper.” At times she can be a little crude, but all the more reason to love her. I feel a certain kinship with her and her struggles with weight and mothering. I love her because she showed her nipple. Yup. I said it.

4. Cool Mom Picks – The quintessential “check this out” shopping site where moms (alright, and dads) can find the neatest stuff for kids. Check it daily for neato things.

5. TMZ – I never, ever visit this site. Ever. Not 3-5 times a day. Not ever. I don’t care what’s going on in the lives of people I don’t know. Nope. Never visit. Ever.

add to sk*rt

